• 10:22
  • 25.02.2018

Свежая новость:  Pro govt rallies in Iran after protests

Honorary Oscar for Donald Sutherland

Honorary Oscar for Donald Sutherland

узнать больше
As Hollywood continues reeling from the growing sexual harassment scandal, the first Oscars of awards season are being presented to four film-industry veterans.
The film academy's ninth annual Governors Awards ceremony on Saturday will celebrate the careers of: actor Donald Sutherland, writer-director Charles Burnett, cinematographer Owen Roizman and director Agnes Varda. Each will receive an Oscar statuette.
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences president John Bailey called the honorary award recipients "very representative of the breadth of filmmaking." None has won an Oscar before, though Roizman was nominated five times.
Kim Kardashian slams rumors that she partied during son Saint's hospitalization
The private, untelevised dinner gala at the Hollywood & Highland complex is traditionally a who's who of the film industry and forthcoming Oscar season.
Highlights from the evening will likely be included in the 90th annual Academy Awards on March 4, 2018.
Sutherland has appeared in films of every genre, with more than 140 credits over his more than 50 years in Hollywood, but the Canadian actor has never been nominated for an Academy Award.
What really happened to Fergie?
"It had never occurred to me, not even remotely ... that people would think to honour me in such a way," the 82-year-old said in a recent interview.
узнать больше